top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKayla Swanson

New Year...New Me?

“New Year... New Me.”  We hear this saying every single year, but usually after the first two weeks of the New Year, people fall right back into their old habits. If you really want to make a change in your life, start when the time is right for you.

📷

I know every year I say that I will clean my room every other day. In reality, I cleaned about once every other month. It wasn’t until I hit a breaking point and NEEDED to declutter my room to declutter my life as well, that I began cleaning every day. Similarly, I did not decide to join the journey of a fit lifestyle until I saw the dangers of over-eating and lack of exercise in my own family. Honestly, after I decided that I was ready to change my lifestyle, I saw results. 

📷

This past year, I have developed a relationship with myself. I learned the value investing in and loving myself, which in turn benefited those around me. I have developed better relationships with my family and peers, I developed better networking skills, and I learned the importance of gratitude in life. 

None of these changes began on January 1st. Actually, most of the changes I have made in my life occur on the most random days of the year when I am just unsatisfied with the way I have been living.

📷

Leave me alone Evil Kermit!!

My point is…the New Year is a great time to think about the goals you have, and a perfect time to write them down. But if you are not prepared to act on those changes, don’t force yourself to. Wait until you know you are ready and reach that breaking point with your old habits. 

Whenever I am feeling stressed and confused about life, I always remember that God’s timing is perfect.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page